Navigation
Home Page

Year 6

Welcome to Year 6!

 

Our class teachers for 2022-2023 are:

 

Mrs Mannick (née Warner in Acacia Class

 

Mrs Spencer (née Murray in Bonsai Class.

 

Mrs English - Maths teacher in Year 6

 

Our LSAs (Learning Support Assistants support the class teachers) are Mrs Starrs and Mrs Thomson.

 

Our SSAs in Year 6 (Special Support Assistants work with individual named children) are Mrs Flint, Mrs Fitzgerald, Mrs Lawrence, Mrs McAuley, Mr Shankland, Mrs Smerdon and Mrs Thomson

 

Our Year 6 Class Parent Reps are Sarah Noori & Clare Gregory (Acacia Parent Reps) and Helen Younger & Antonia Plumridge (Bonsai Parent Reps).

About Us and Our Timetable 2022-2023

 

Reminders

 

Our PE day is Wednesday for the Autumn term. Bonsai will be swimming for 5 weeks and then Acacia.

 

  • All children to wear school PE kit as specified in the uniform policy on the days they have PE lessons - a reminder of no cycling shorts or leggings please.
  • Make sure that warm layers- joggers (right colour) and PE tops are worn if required for the day.
  • Ensure trainers/ plimsolls fit well
  • Children to come to school in PE kit on their PE day.

 

Homework

 

Handed out Thursday, given in Tuesday

 

  • Spellings –uploaded online
  • Maths – online or given a hard copy to take home
  • Mental Maths Five Squared
  • Learning Log – can be written or uploaded

 

From Time to Time

 

  • Spelling revision – Year 3/4 and 5/6 word lists!
  • Revision homework over Easter holidays – a couple of activities per week

 

Homework will be mostly via Google Classroom.

Year 6 timetable 2022-2023:

 

 

Year 6 Dates to remember:

 

Autumn Term

 

  • MacMillan Coffee Morning – Friday 30th September - cakes needed!
  • Year 6 Greek Day Thursday 20th October
  • 11+ Results Day - Friday 14th October
  • School Photos - Monday 17th October
  • Y6 songs of praise - Tuesday 1st November

 

Spring Term

 

  • Y6 Ultimate frisbee festival - Thursday 26th January
  • World Book Day Thursday 2nd March
  • Y6 Dance festival - Thursday 30th March

 

Summer Term

 

  • Y6 Songs of praise - Tuesday 2nd May
  • SATs w/c Monday 8th May
  • Writing assessments continue until Friday 9th June
  • Year 6 Games Tuesday 27th June
  • Year 6 production – July TBC
  • Bouncy castle fun day – July TBC

Top