Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly reminder (for w/c Monday 26th November)

Dear Parent/Carer,
 
Candlelight Parade: We are looking forward to seeing the children taking part in the Candlelight Parade on Saturday evening. Please be in the school playground at 5.30 p.m  Please bring back your lantern on Monday morning.
 
Year 1 Multi Skills Festival: Year 1 had an fantastic active time at their festival, taking part in lots of different sporting activities. Many thanks to all the parents who accompanied the children. 
 
Going Home for Tea: Please can you let the school know by lunchtime if your child is going home with someone else, preferably by filling in a slip or email.
 
Accident-Free in CSG:  It’s Road Safety Week in the UK!
 
Could we suggest one thing you could do?! If you’re not already using the ‘crossing corner’, could we encourage you to ask your child where it is and use this safe crossing point - rather than walk in the middle of road on School Lane?
 
All children have been shown the crossing corner. If you struggle to get prams along that footpath in front of Gardens Association Hall due to the bushes, please let us know and we’ll ask our friends at GirlGuiding if they could be cut back again. 
 
This week the vehicles below were parked inconsiderately on School Lane or on the double yellow lines on Silver Hill:
 
Blue Ford ****
 
The week ahead:
 
Monday 26th November
  • Playball (lunch time)
  • PFO (after school)
 
Tuesday 27th November    
  • Year 1 trip to Milestones Museum
  • Dance Mania (lunch time)
  • Multi Skills (lunch time)
  • Boxercise Club (after school for those signed up)
 
Wednesday 28th November
  • Tennis (lunch time)
 
Thursday 29th November
  • Birds of Prey Centre to visit Reception
  • Open afternoon at the Junior School for parents of potential pupils-1.45pm to 3.15pm
  • Spanish (lunch time)
  • Springbucks Gymnastics Club (lunch time for those who have signed up)
  • French (Year 1 & 2 after school)
 
Friday 30th November
  • Tennis (lunch time)
 
Future Dates
 
Monday 3rd December: Nursery Open Morning for current parents
Thursday 6th December: M&M Pantomime Production
Monday 10th December: 9.15 a.m. KS1 Christmas Production - performance for siblings
Tuesday 11th December: 9.15 a.m. KS1 Christmas Production 
Wednesday 12th December: 9.15 a.m. KS1 Christmas Production 
Wednesday 12th December: 2.00 p.m. Reception Christmas Production
Thursday 13th December: 9.15 a.m. Reception Christmas Production
Friday 14th December: 10.45 a.m. Nursery Christmas Production
Tuesday 18th December: 
9.15 a.m 
Christmas Church Service at village church .
Wednesday 19th December: Last day of term. School closes at 2pm

Top