Navigation
Home Page

Infant -  Weekly Email - Friday 28th January

Dear Parent/Carer,

 

It was lovely to welcome Zoolab into Year 1 this week. The children saw a variety of interesting animals including Fred the tree frog, Bullseye the giant African land snail, Yoshi the Gecko, Daffodil the Albino corn snake and Shadow the gerbil. We learnt about what they eat, where they come from and their identifying features which ties in beautifully with our science this term.

 

Morning Registration

A reminder that morning registration is taken at 08.55 as we are currently having a lot of latecomers. Children need to be in school by this time. Our doors are open between 08.45 and 08.55.

 

Wellbeing Support Session

This year we are working closely with Bucks Mind. We have talked about well being and mental health with the children, had assemblies and staff training. We are now pleased to announce that a representative from Bucks MIND is offering a session for parents to talk about supporting wellbeing within the family and while at home.

 
This session is on 11th February at 9.00 in the Memorial Hall.
 
We very much look forward to seeing you there.

 

Accident-Free in CSG

We have had another complaint from a local resident who was unable to receive a delivery due to poorly parked cars. The resident also received verbal abuse when speaking to a parent. This is extremely disappointing and we would like to remind you to park with consideration for our neighbours.

 

The week ahead:

 

Monday 31st January

  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Reception and Year 1)
  • PFO Football (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

Tuesday 1st February

 

Wednesday 2nd February

  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 2)
  • French (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

Thursday 3rd February

  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Years 1 and 2)

 

Friday 4th February

  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 1)
 

Future Dates 

Friday 11th February - Wellbeing Session for parents at 9am in the Memorial Hall

Friday 18th February - School closes for half term

Monday 28th February - Friday 4th March - Art Week has a DT focus this year enabling the children to work on a bigger project over the week.

Wednesday 2nd March - CCC Dance Troupe to visit KS1

Thursday 3rd March - World Book Day


Top