Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly Email - Friday 20th May

Dear Parent/Carer,

 

A huge well done to Emerald Class for their wonderful assembly this morning. They performed with such enjoyment and confidence and it was great to welcome Emerald Class parents into the school. Thank you to the Year 1 team for their hard work in putting the assembly together.

 

Nursery Stay and Play

Nursery Stay and Play will be every Tuesday and Thursday from the 14th June between 9am and 10am.  

 

The Stay and Play list is now up for parents to sign up for a date. Due to limitations on spaces please note that there will only be one visit date available per family.

 

Playground Equipment

Please can we remind parents to not allow younger (or older) children to play on the climbing frame or with the mud kitchen at the start or end of the day. 

 

Phonics Bug

We are aware that there is a limited variety of printed phonically decodable Bug Club books available in some units. We are awaiting publication of new titles from Bug Club, as this is our Government approved phonics programme, and will be purchased as soon as available. These books are phonics practice books and we would recommend that you read a variety of books with your child to encourage your child’s love of reading.  Your child can also access the range of phonetically decodable books through their Phonics Bug login where they also have access to games to promote and develop their phonic knowledge. If you need your child’s login or further support please speak to your child’s class teacher.

 

Family Learning - Getting ready for Reception and Steps into Nursery
Early Years at Buckinghamshire Council are running workshops to support the transition into Reception and Nursery. Please see the attached flyer.

 

The week ahead:

 

Monday 23rd May

  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Reception and Year 1)
  • PFO Football (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

Tuesday 24th May

 

Wednesday 25th May

  • Nursery visit to Chiltern Open Air Museum
  • Sports for Champions visit
  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 2)
  • French (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

Thursday 26th May

  • KS1 and 2 Interhouse Sports Event
  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Years 1 and 2)

 

Friday 27th May

  • Jubilee Celebration Day, children can wear red, white and blue
  • Ruby class assembly 9.00 am
  • School closes at 3.15 pm for half term
  • Friday reading - Years 1 and 2 08.45 am, Reception 3.00 pm
  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 1)
 

Future Dates       

 

Monday 6th June - INSET day

Tuesday 7th June - School opens at 08.45 am

Friday 10th June - Reception trip to Whipsnade Zoo

Saturday 11th June - Strawberry Fayre

Friday 17th June - Year 2 outdoor learning workshop. Children to bring in a coat and old trainers/boots.

Monday 20th - Friday 24th June - Year 2/3 Transition Week

Friday 24th June - 9.00 am Sapphire class assembly

Wednesday 22nd June - Year 1 trip to Ruislip Lido, more detail to follow soon

Friday 17th June - Family day

Friday 1st July - Sports Day

Friday 8th July - Pearl Class assembly

Friday 8th July -Dress down Friday - Children can come to school in their own clothes. 

Tuesday 12th July - 9.15 am  Year 2 Leavers assembly

Thursday 14th July - Flower Festival in Village Church 9 am

Wednesday 20th July - Last day of term, school finishes at 2 pm

 

Every Tuesday and Thursday starting on the 14th June from 9am - 10am. - NURSERY STAY AND PLAY. 


Top