Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly Email - Friday 19th November

Dear Parent/Carer,

 

We had a great walk to school week last week, thank you for your support with this. Let's see if we can keep this momentum going as we move into the wetter and darker months so that all of the children keep safe.
 

Children In Need

Thank you for supporting Children in Need today and for all your donations. We are pleased to inform you we have raised a great total of £160.00

 

New SENDCo appointed

We would like to welcome Mrs Sarah Pierpoint as our new substantive SENDCo from January 2022. Mrs Pierpoint is an experienced teacher and has a great deal of expertise with Special Educational Needs. We are very much looking forward to her joining the team. She really impressed us at interview with her professional knowledge and skills alongside her nurturing approach.  We know she will make a great contribution to the school team.

 
Menu Change for Monday 22nd November
Unfortunately there will not be any garlic bread on Monday.
 
Rotary Shoe Box Appeal
If you would like to participate in this year's scheme, the boxes are ready for collection from the school office.
 

The week ahead:

 

Monday 22nd November

  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Reception and Year 1)
  • PFO Football (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

Tuesday 23rd November

 

 

Wednesday 24th November

  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 2)
  • French (after school for Reception, Years 1 and 2)

·  

Thursday 25th November

  • Gymnastics (lunch time for Years 1 and 2)

 

Friday 26th November

  • Tennis (lunch time for Year 1)
 
Future Dates 

 

Monday 6th December:Years 1 and 2 Christmas Show at 9.15 am. Siblings welcome to attend 

Monday 6th December: Reception Christmas Celebration at 2.15 pm

Tuesday 7th December: Years 1 and 2 Christmas Show at 9.15 am

Wednesday 8th December: Years 1 and 2 Christmas Show at 9.15 am

Thursday 9th December: Reception Christmas Celebration at 2.15 pm

Friday 10th December: Nursery's Christmas Singalong at 10.45 am

Friday 10th December: Christmas Jumper - Save the Children Charity Day - children may wear their Christmas jumpers or decorate their school jumpers for a suggested £1 donation.

Wednesday 15th December: Christmas lunch 

Friday 17th December: Carol Service - venue tbc

Friday 17th December: Last day of term. School finishes at 2 pm

Tuesday 4th January 2022: INSET day. School closed for children

Wednesday 5th January: School opens


Top