Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly email - Friday 11th June

Dear Parents and Carers,
 
I hope you had a lovely half term and enjoyed the sunshine. It has been wonderful to welcome the children back after the break for what promises to be an exciting term with trips, visits and exciting events. Next week we hope to have a further update for Public Health England as to whether parents and carers will be able to attend events in the latter part of the term. We will be taking all precautions and following guidance so that we can do all that we can to prevent any bubbles closing.
 
Big Science Event 2021 
 
We are delighted that one of the Year 1 teams, Running Techniques, has won a place at the Big Science final to be held in Oxford next month. Congratulations to Jorim, Mairéad, Hrehaan and Esmé and good luck in the finals. Mrs Court will be with the children to celebrate and share the day with both the KS1 and KS2 groups selected.
 
School Uniform
 
Our uniform supplier, PMG Schoolwear, has advised that the last date to order school uniforms for delivery before the start of the Autumn term is August 12th.2021. Uniform items can still be ordered after this date but may not arrive in time for the start of the new term. Uniform items can be bought online or in store - please note that in store is by appointment only. Please see PMG's flyer for full details
 
Accident Free in CSG  
 
Infant School
 
Thank you to those parking in Blizzards Yard car park and around the village, rather than driving up School Lane or parking on Silver Hill.  Your continued efforts are really appreciated.
 
Chalfont St Giles Show colouring competition
 
This pre-show colouring competition is arranged by the Chalfont Beekeepers Society. There are prizes for the winners of each class and a cup is awarded to the best overall entry.
Please find attached the colouring template. The competition entry details are on the back.
 
The week ahead:

 

Monday 14th June

 

  • PFO (after school)
  • Creation Station ( Reception after school)

  

Tuesday 15th June

 

Wednesday 16th June

 

  • Tennis ( Year 2 lunch time)
  • French (Year 2 after school)

 

·Thursday 17th June 

 

  •   No Memorial Hall.  Please supply packed lunch  
  •   Gymnastics (Years 1 & 2 lunchtime)

 

Friday 18th June

 

Future Dates

 

Monday 28th June - Friday 2nd July: Sports week
Wednesday 30th June: Circus Experience Day
Wednesday 7th July: Years 1 and 2 Animal Experience visit 
Thursday 8th July: Reception Zoolab visit
Thursday 8th July: Year 1 Vision Screening
Tuesday 13th July: Year 1 virtual Multiskills Festival
Friday 16th July: Strawberry Fayre after school TBC
Wednesday 21st July: School closes for Summer

Top