Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly email

Dear Parents and Carers,
 
A shorter week this week but still very busy with lots of fun learning activities. Today has ended with us enjoying the sounds of year 2 drumming! 
 
Accident-Free in CSG
 

Thank you to those parking in Blizzards Yard car park and around the village, rather than driving up School Lane or parking on Silver Hill. 

 

We would just like to remind people to please not drive up or park on School Lane or park in the Memorial Hall car park.

 

It’s still really disappointing to see people parking across crossing corner, blocking the pavement and the keep clear sign. This is not very thoughtful and we would appreciate if you could park elsewhere.

 

There have also been vehicles driving in School Lane the wrong way and parking. This is illegal and dangerous!

 

PTA News

 

We are hopeful that our summer fete, The Strawberry Fayre, will be able to go ahead on Friday 16th July, straight after school.  We hope to confirm this next week, so please pop it in your diary for plenty of fun, food, drinks, play, music and togetherness. 

 

We are also planning some personalised presents for Fathers Day - your children will be drawing pictures for bottle openers which will be packaged up to make a wonderful gift. 

 

The PTA are seeking new members so if you can help us out, however small, we’d love to hear from you.

 

Keep an eye on ClassList for all PTA updates and further information.

 

Thank you for your support, we are very excited about the prospect of a summer fete! 

 

The PTA

 

 

Future Dates

 

Monday 17th May - Friday 21st May: Arts week

Friday 28th May: School closes for half term

Monday 7th June: INSET day
Tuesday 8th June: School opens
Thursday 10th June: Reception 'everyday hero' dress up day
Monday 28th June - Friday 2nd July: Sports week
Wednesday 7th July: Years 1 and 2 Animal Experience visit 
Thursday 8th July: Reception Zoolab visit
Tuesday 13th July: Year 1 virtual Multiskills Festival
Friday 16th July: Strawberry Fayre after school TBC
Wednesday 21st July: School closes for Summer

Top