Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly reminders for Week Commencing 5th November

Dear Parent/Carer, 
 
Welcome back to the second half of the Autumn term. We are looking forward to a busy and exciting time with trips, sports festivals and of course the run up to Christmas and our school productions. We have enjoyed the sunny weather for lots of outdoor maths activities this week, please look out for some photographs of this on the school blog.
 
Poppy Appeal: Some of our Year 2 children will be selling poppies at school next week. If you wish your child to purchase a poppy please send them to school with a suggested donation of 50p. 
 
Author Visit: Glenn Lovegrove, author of Pierre The Cat, will be visiting our school on Tuesday 13th November. He will be giving an assembly and there will be the opportunity to purchase a signed copy of the book priced at £6.99 each. Please see the attached flyer for more detail.
 
Classlist: Please remember if you wish to message an individual that there is a messaging function so that these messages do not go to the whole class -if you respond to a post it is shared to everyone. There is also the option to switch off email notification and then you can dip into the Classlist app when you wish to rather than receiving every notification.  
 
Accident-Free in CSG:  Thanks to our Parent Patrol!
 
Many thanks to Amethyst for covering the last fortnight and to Sapphire for doing the next stint. Having parents provide a gentle, visual reminder has been critical to maintaining the safety on School Lane. 
  
The week ahead:
 
Monday 5th November
  • Online portal opens for Reception places or moving up to Junior School 
  • Parents Evening-3.30pm-6.00pm 

 

Tuesday 6th November  
  • Year 2 Evacuation Day  
  • Dance Mania (lunch time)
  • Multi Skills (lunch time)
 
Wednesday 7th November
  • Tennis (lunch time)
 
Thursday 8th November
  • Flu Vaccinations 
  • Spanish (lunch time)
  • Springbucks Gymnastics Club (lunch time for those who have signed up)
  • French (Year 1 & 2 after school)
 
Friday 9th November
  • Year 2 dance workshop. Parents are invited to watch from 2.30 p.m 
  • Tennis (lunch time)
 
Future Dates
 
Monday 12th November: Pudsey Bear assembly
Tuesday 13th November: Author visit
Wednesday 14th November: Reception Winter Olympics Festival
Wednesday 21st November: Year 1 Multi Skills Festival 
Thursday 22nd November: Parents Evening-5.30pm-8.00pm
Tuesday 27th November: Year 1 trip to Milestones Museum (more detail to follow)
Thursday 29th November: Open afternoon at the Junior School for parents of potential pupils-1.45pm-315pm
Monday 3rd December: Nursery Open Morning for current parents
Thursday 6th December: M&M Pantomime Production

Top