Navigation
Home Page

Infant - Weekly email (w/c Monday 10th June 2019)

Dear Parent/Carer,    

 

Welcome back to school, we hope you have all had an enjoyable break. This is a busy half term with lots of exciting events to come.

 

Reception Trip: The weather was kind and a fabulous day was had by all. The children loved seeing all the different animals. Thank you to all the parent helpers whose support is invaluable on these trips.

 

Mums to School Morning:  It was lovely to see so many mums and other relatives come in to school this morning. The children really enjoyed making cards and visiting the cafe with their special visitors. A huge thank you to our wonderful PTA for their support of this event.  

 

Open Gardens: Please see the attached poster for the annual open gardens event.

 

Village Show Parade: Please see the attached letter regarding the reintroduction of the parade to open the village show on Saturday 7th September.

 

Accident-Free in CSG:

Please could the drivers of the vehicles below ensure they don't block the Crossing Corner, don't park on the slope into the Memorial Hall, nor in the Girl Guide Hut car park or on the Silver Hill double yellow lines:  

 

Black ****   Green ****    Blue ****

 

The week ahead:

 

Monday 10th June

  • Class Photographs

  • PFO (after school)

 

Tuesday 11th June

  • Dance Mania (lunch time)

  • Multi Skills (lunch time)

   

Wednesday 12th June

  • Tennis ( Years 1 and 2 lunch time)

 

Thursday 13th June  

  • Spanish (lunch time)

  • Springbucks Gymnastics Club (lunch time)

  • French (Year 1 & 2 after school)

 

Friday 14th June  

  • Tennis (Reception lunchtime)

 

Future Dates

 

Monday 17th June: Year 2 trip to College Lake Nature Reserve

Thursday 20th June: Reception 'Every Day Hero' Dress Up Day - more detail to follow

Friday 21st June: Ruby assembly - 9 am

Saturday 22nd June: Strawberry Fayre 11am-3pm

Monday 1st July - Friday 5th July: Sports Week

Friday 5th July: Sports Day: Nursery - 9.15 am

                                             Infant School - 10.30 am

Thursday 11th July: Year 1 trip to Ruislip Lido - more detail to follow

Thursday 18th July: Year 2 Leavers Assembly

Tuesday 23rd July: Flower Festival Church Service - 9.15 am

Wednesday 24th July: Last day of term - school finishes at 2.00 pm


Top